Bangladesh T20 squad for India tour announced

Sports Correspondent |
Update: 2019-10-17
Bangladesh T20 squad for India tour announced

DHAKA: Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced a 15-member squad for next month's three-match Twenty20 International (T20I) series against India, schduled to begin on November 3.

Left-arm spinner Arafat Sunny and pace bowler Al-Amin Hossain were recalled to the team. 

Opening batsman Tamim Iqbal returned to the team after a break during the recent tri-series at home involving Afghanistan and Zimbabwe.

Arafat Sunny has not played in the national team after his suspension for an illegal bowling action in the 2016 ICC World Twenty20. Al Amin Hossain last played for the country in the 2016 ICC World Twenty20 held in India.

The first match of the T20I series will be held at Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi on Nov 3 and second one at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot on November 7 and Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur on Nov 10.

Tigers T20 squad:
Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Nayeem Sheikh, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmullah Riad, Afif Hossain, Mossaddek Hossain, Aminul Islam Biplobl, Arafat Sunny, Mohammad Saifuddin, Al-Amin Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman and Shafiul Islam.

BDST: 2145 HRS, OCT 17, 2019


All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.