4 more BNP men take oath as MP

Special Correspondent | banglanews24.com
Update: 2019-04-29
4 more BNP men take oath as MP

DHAKA: Four more BNP leaders, who were elected from Chapainawabganj-2, 3, Bogra-4 and Brahmanbaria-2 constituencies in the national election, took oath as members of the 11th Parliament.
Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury, speaker of Jatiya Sangsad, administered the swearing-in ceremony on Monday (April 29) afternoon.

They are Md Aminul Islam (Chapainawabganj-2), Md Harun-ur-Rashid (Chapainawabganj-3), Mosharraf Hossian (Bogra-4) and Ukil Abdus Sattar Bhuiyan (Brahmanbaria-2).

After the oath ceremony, Aminul Islam told reporters that they took oath as per the party's decision.

Of the six BNP MPs-elect, party secretary general Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir did not take oath. 

Earlier on April 25, BNP leader Jahidur Rahman, who was elected from Thakurgaon-3 constituency, took oath as member of the 11th parliament ignoring the party decision.

Two Gono Forum MPs --Mokabbir Khan and Sultan Mohammad Mansur --took oath. 

BDST: 1831 HRS, APR 29, 2019


All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from banglanews24.com are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.