Bangladesher Samajtantrik Dal finalizes 45 candidates

Senior Correspondent |
Update: 2018-12-09
Bangladesher Samajtantrik Dal finalizes 45 candidates
The list

DHAKA: Bangladesher Samajtantrik Dal finalized 45 candidates to contest in the 11th parliamentary elections.

The list, signed by General Secretary Comrade Khalequzzaman, was sent to the Election Commission (EC) on Sunday (Dec 9).

Mojibur Howlader (Dhaka-3), Khalequzzman Lipon (Dhaka-7), Shompa Basu (Dhaka-8), SM Ahsan Habib Bulbul (Dhaka-17) and Soumitra Kumar Das (Dhaka-19) are among the aspirants.

The party informed the EC that their candidates will run in the polls with ‘ladder’ symbol.  

However, the 11th national elections are slated for Dec 30.

BDST: 1700 HRS, DEC 9, 2018

All rights reserved. Sale, redistribution or reproduction of information/photos/illustrations/video/audio contents on this website in any form without prior permission from are strictly prohibited and liable to legal action.